Current Projects
Firefight 5th draft
100 %
Sixth of the Dusk release
100 %
Legion: Skin Deep proofs
100 %
Rithmatist 2 prewriting
20 %

Online Events This Week + Updates

I have two online events to talk about: the Booktalk Nation Video Chat on Wednesday, and the second writing/brainstorming livestream on Friday. The Wednesday event is hosted by Booktalk Nation, and it will run for half an hour starting at 5:00 p.m. Mountain time (7:00 p.m. Eastern, 4:00 p.m. Pacific, 23:00 GMT). In the first Read the full article…


StoryBundle last chance, Sugarhouse signing, Shardhunt, Lego Shattered Plains

Today is the final day to get the Epic Fantasy Bundle (which includes The Emperor’s Soul if you’re outside the UK and associated territories) from StoryBundle. After 11:00 p.m. Mountain time today, the bundle will no longer be available. By the way, the winners of yesterday’s contest are Ashley Wilson-Rew, Matthew Holmes, Matt Jarchow, Prem, Read the full article…



Signed books, Shardhunt, midnight release video, Writing Excuses & updates

Tomorrow I’m signing at Joseph-Beth in Lexington. This is a numbered signing, but if you don’t have a ticket they’ll let you sneak in at the end. Still, it’s nice to buy something from the store while you’re there. Signed Michael Whelan art prints will also be available at this event, for The Way of Read the full article…



Signing in TX, NE, AZ; Stores that ship signed copies; Storybundle & Updates

My book tour for Words of Radiance continues today. Tonight I’m in Houston, and later in the week I’m in Omaha, Phoenix, and Tucson. My whole tour is listed here. If you don’t live near one of the tour cities and want a signed book, most of the stores I signed at already have signed Read the full article…